Delete a User from BigTime
Print this Article
Email this Article
Say a user left your company or was fired. You may want to delete that user from BigTime. This article will show you how.
- Click My Company...Staff List from your navigation bar. This will take you to your Staff List, where you can find the staffer you’d like to delete.
- Click on a staffer’s name. This will take you to the Basic Info tab on the Staff Dashboard, which is where you want to be.
- Find the Status header on the Staff Dashboard and click the red triangle. A picklist will populate, and you’ll want to select Terminated. This will remove the staffer from the Staff List.
- Click on the white triangle next to Delete Staffer, located near the bottom-left of your window, and click Delete Staffer.
NOTE: You can’t delete a staffer who’s submitted time that hasn’t been approved.Deleting a staffer from BigTime is a permanent action. That means, the staffer and their details will be removed.
Was This Helpful?