Access and Use the Staff Dashboard

How to “Forget” A Staffer

  

If you’re a financial admin, then you’re able to “forget” a staffer. It’s an alternative to deactivating them.

When a staffer is forgotten, all personal information is removed from BigTime, including their name. The staffer’s name and email will update to a system id number.

Although you’ll still see time and expenses the staffer logged against a project, you can’t see the staffer’s name who logged that data.

This article will show you how to forget a staffer. 

  1. Click My Company...Staff List from your navigation bar.
  2. Select a staffer from your Staff List. This will take you to the Staff Dashboard.

  3. Scroll to the bottom of the Staff Dashboard. Towards the bottom left you’ll see a button that says Forget Staffer. Click on this button.


    A small window will pop up to confirm that you want to forget this staffer. This is a permanent action, and can’t be undone.

Where to Go from Here:

Merge a Staffer with Another Staffer

The Staff List View 

Was This Helpful?