How-To Guide

Edit Timesheet Entries

  

Staffers can easily edit or delete timesheet entries that have been saved—but not submitted. This article will explain the process.

NOTE: If a timesheet has been submitted for review, as indicated by the lock symbol in the image above, a staffer can’t edit or delete the timesheet entry.

  1. Click Timesheet/Expense...Timesheet from the navigation menu.


  2. Click on a box displaying the total number of hours for a given day, if you’re in weekly view.



    In this view, you can also click on an “empty” box, as shown in the image below, to add a timesheet entry.



    However, if you’re in daily view, click on the time entry itself, as shown in the image below.


  3. Edit the timesheet entry by adjusting the number of hours or updating the project or task associated with the entry.



    Alternatively, if you want to remove the time entry permanently, click Delete. BigTime will prompt you with a question box asking if you want to delete the timesheet row. Click Yes to delete it.


  4. Click Save to save your changes.

 Where to go from here: 

Timesheet Review and Approval

Converting Timers to Timesheet Entries

Was This Helpful?