Managing your Account

Enable a Privacy Policy Page

  

You can enable a privacy policy page for staffers to acknowledge when logging into BigTime for the first time.

BigTime has a standard privacy policy, but you can choose to include extra text in the privacy policy settings.

This article will show you how to access and customize a privacy policy page.

  1. Click My Company...My Company from your navigation bar.
  2. Select the Privacy tab.
  3. Check the box next to Enable Privacy Policy Consent. By checking this box, you want users to acknowledge a privacy policy when logging into BigTime for the first time. 

    Now you’ve got two options: use BigTime’s standard privacy policy or customize the text so that it’s specific to your firm. 

    If you want to use BigTime’s, then click save at the end of the window. 



    Otherwise, click the Edit hyperlink and insert the text that you’d like to appear and click Save to save your work.


    If the privacy policy is updated by the system admin, all staffers will be forced to re-acknowledge the privacy policy. 

Where to Go from Here:

Changing Your Email Address

Setting up and Managing Your Workflow

Was This Helpful?