The Project List View

Bulk Update Projects

  

Use Bulk Actions on your Project List when multiple projects require the same actions. Update, delete, or deactivate multiple projects all at once, which will undoubtedly save you time. This article will show you how to access and use this feature.

  1. Click My Company...Project List from your navigation bar.

  2. Click Bulk Actions, near the top-left of your Project List.


    You’ll notice several options will populate where Bulk Actions was (see the colored four buttons in the image below).
  3. Check the boxes next to the projects that you want to bulk update.


    Here’s what you need to know about your Bulk Actions options:

    Cancel - Exit out of the Bulk Actions feature.

    Deactivate - A new window will populate where you’ll select the deactivate status and the date you want to projects to deactivate on. Indicate if you don’t want staffers to submit time to the selected projects while the projects are deactivated by checking the respective box. Then, click Deactivate.


    Delete - Permanently remove the project from BigTime. Keep in mind that this action is irreversible.

    Update - Update basic project information, like project type, start and due date, and service offering, for multiple projects. Click Update once you’ve made your changes.


    NOTE: If you use Resource Allocation, you can also update the project’s revenue projections.

 

Where to Go from Here:

The Project List View

Projects and Clients in BigTime

 

Was This Helpful?