Creating A New Client Or Project

How to Move a Project to a Different Client

  

You’ve added several projects and clients in BigTime, but now you need to move a project to a different client. This is easy to do, and this article will show you how to do it.

  1. Click My Company...Project List from your navigation bar to get to your Project List.

  2. Select a project from your list of projects, and the Project Dashboard for the project will populate on the right-side of your window.

  3. Click the Contact Info tab on your Project Dashboard.

  4. Click Move, which is next to the client's name. 


    A new window will populate, where you can select the client.


    BigTime will move the project and its contacts to your selected client.
  5. On your Project Dashboard, click Save Changes to save your work.

 

 

Where to Go from Here:

Use Project Teams in BigTime

Merging Duplicate Project Data

Was This Helpful?