How-To Guide

How to Make a Project Inactive


When a project is complete, consider marking it “inactive.” Inactive projects won’t appear on your Project List, which helps prevent a cluttered list. Plus, BigTime saves the history associated with inactive projects, and you can easily reactivate a project at any time.

This article will explain how to make a project inactive, and how to and reactivate it. We'll also show you how to view inactive projects.

Follow these steps to make a project inactive:

  1. Click My Company...Project List to access your list of projects.

  2. Click on a project from your list of projects. This will take you to the project dashboard for an individual project.

  3. Find the field labeled Current Status, toward the middle of your dashboard, and click on the red triangle under this label. A picklist of status codes will appear, and you can select the relevant code.

    Note: At the end of the picklist, there’s an option to “Edit these values.” If you click this option, BigTime will direct you to the window where you can add and edit the values in this picklist.
  4. Click Save Changes to save your work.

    To reactivate a project, simply repeat the above steps and select the relevant “active” value.

View Inactive Projects

Reference the steps above to access the Project List. Once there, check the dialog box “Include inactive/completed projects,” near the top of the window to add inactive projects to your project list. Uncheck this box to remove inactive projects.

Where to Go From Here:

Managing Contacts for Projects

Access and Use the Task Editor




Was This Helpful?