Creating Draft Invoices

Recreate An Invoice

  

You’re drafting an invoice and realize you’ve made a few mistakes.

Instead of deleting the invoice and starting from scratch, you can use the Recreate feature. It’ll direct you back to the invoice wizard, where you can make changes to invoice details, such as a date range and subtotal settings.

This article will show you how to access and use the Recreate feature. Let’s first get to a drafted invoice.

  1. Click Invoicing...Overview from the navigation bar.
  2. Click the Drafts tab on the middle tile, then click on the tile itself.
  3. Click on a hyperlinked dollar amount in the Amount column.


    Consider this scenario. Say you’ve added a subtotal setting and a date range to the invoice.

    Now you’d like to remove or update these details -- but you don’t want to start the invoice process all over again.

    Fortunately, there’s a simple solution.

    Click the white triangle next to the Delete button and select Recreate from the picklist that populates. See the bottom-left corner of your window to access this option.



    By clicking this button, you’re telling BigTime that you want to return to the invoice wizard to make changes. 



    This prevents you from deleting the invoice and starting it again from scratch if a mistake was made.

Where to Go from Here:

Your Invoicing and A/R Dashboard

Why Custom Invoicing?

 

Was This Helpful?